top of page
Search

I've Seen The Future In My Dreams

I’ve seen the future in my dreams. My imagination led me the rest of the way.


Can people really see the future in their dreams? I think so. As a matter of fact, I’m pretty sure it’s happened to me more than once.

When I was young, just passing through puberty and starting to find out who I was, I began to dream of a house. Doesn’t sound very exciting, I know, but the house I dreamed of was special.

An elegant old Victorian, it held many secrets. And, I believe, the energy of those who had lived and passed on.

The dream came to me night after night for almost a year, until my family uprooted us from the rural farmland where we lived, to move to a big house in the middle of town.

Imagine my surprise when we pulled up to the new place, when I walked into the house I’d dreamed of for so long. Now, I had never been there before, never even seen it, so I know it wasn’t my psyche engaging in wishful thinking.

There are ‘scholarly’ articles all over the internet, such as this one by Rebecca Turner on World of Lucid Dreaming website,(http://www.world-of-lucid-dreaming.com/precognitive-dreams.html)

 discounting the possibility of precognitive dreams.

Or the one here on Dream Moods website (http://www.dreammoods.com/dreaminformation/dreamtypes/propheticdreams.htm) that suggests precognitive dreams are nothing more than the expression of a desire.

Well if that’s the case, then answer me this. How is it that years later I dreamed of a red headed woman who told me about a new man in her life. In my dream, I knew, though I don’t know how, that the man she was seeing was my very dangerous, very abusive ex.

The next morning I ran into an acquaintance of mine (who of course had red hair) and she was giddy with excitement over this quiet, unassuming man she had recently met. I felt my palms go wet, my face flush, and a tingle run through my entire body. I told her his name, then warned her what her life would be like with him. She never saw him again.

Now,  I hadn’t seen or thought of him in years, so I’m pretty certain my intuition wasn’t reading the signals around me and interpreting them in my sleep. 

In Pay Attention, the first novel of the Maeve Tidewell Suspense Series, Maeve’s young daughter, Claire, has a dream. Believe it or not, the idea for that book came from an actual dream my own daughter had when she was just entering her tween years. And the result? Yep, it really happened.

Not the dangerous, life altering part of course, but the pipes really did freeze and break, resulting in a flood that ruined nearly everything we owned.

My imagination took over (reincarnating this creepy kid I met in the seventh grade) and led me the rest of the way.

Have you ever had a dream that came true? Why don’t you tell me about it.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page